Georgia’s Virtual Library...bringing quality content to you!

About GALILEO

Regents Academic Committee on Libraries (RACL)

Address Name Phone, Fax, Email
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
2802 Moore Highway
Baldwin Library
Tifton, GA 31793
Tamatha Lambert
Library Director
229-391-4993
tlambert@abac.edu
Albany State University
Pendergrast Library
504 College Drive
Albany, GA 31705-2796
Dr. LaVerne L. McLaughlin
Director of Library Services
229-430-4799
229-430-4803
laverne.mclaughlin@asurams.edu
Armstrong State University
Lane Library
11935 Abercorn
Savannah, GA 31419
Doug Frazier
University Librarian
912-344-2818
912-927-5387
doug.frazier@armstrong.edu
Atlanta Metropolitan State College
1630 Metropolitan Pkwy, SW
Atlanta, GA 30310
Robert Quarles
Director of the Library
404-756-4010
404-756-5613
rquarles@atlm.edu
Augusta University
Robert B. Greenblatt, M.D. Library
Augusta, GA 30912
Dr. Brenda Seago
Director of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee
706-721-9897
bseago@gru.edu
Bainbridge State College
2500 E. Shotwell Street
Bainbridge, GA 39819
Michelle Barsom
Library Director
RACL Executive Committee
(Exp. 6/2019)
229-248-2590
229-248-2585
michelle.barsom@bainbridge.edu
Board of Regents, University System of Georgia
Academic Affairs
2500 Daniells Bridge Rd, Bldg 300
Athens, GA 30606
Lucy Harrison
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Library Services and Executive Director of GALILEO
RACL Liaison
706-583-2007
706-583-2294
lucy.harrison@usg.edu
Clayton State University
2000 Clayton State Blvd.
Morrow, GA 30260
Dr. Gordon Baker
Dean of Libraries
678-466-4334
678/466-4349
gordonbaker@clayton.edu
College of Coastal Georgia
3700 Altama Avenue
Brunswick, GA 31520
Debbie Holmes
Director of Learning Resources
RACL Executive Committee
Secretary


912-279-5787
912-264-7274
dholmes@ccga.edu
Columbus State University
Simon Schwob Memorial Library
Library 113
Columbus, GA 31907-5645
Mark W. Flynn
Dean of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee
Past Chair
706-507-8681
706-568-2084
flynn_mark@columbusstate.edu
Dalton State College
Roberts Library
650 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720
Melissa Whitesell
Library Director
706-272-2503
706-272-4511
mwhitesell@daltonstate.edu
East Georgia State College
131 College Circle
Swainsboro, GA 30401
Kelly Ansley
Library Director
RACL Executive Committee At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)

478-289-2088
478-289-2089
kansley@ega.edu
Fort Valley State University
Hunt Memorial Library
1005 State University Dr
Fort Valley, GA 31030
Frank Mahitab
Director of the Library
478-825-6342
478-825-6663
mahitabf@FVSU.edu
Georgia College & State University
Library and Instructional Technology Center
CBX 043
Milledgeville, GA 31061
Dr. Shaundra Walker
Interim Director, University Library

478-445-0987
478-445-6847
shaundra.walker@gcsu.edu
Georgia Gwinnett College
Bldg. L-3123
1000 University Center Lane
Lawrenceville, GA 30043
Mr. Franklin Roberts
Assistant Dean of Library Services/Interim Dean

678-407-5170
678-407-5174
froberts@ggc.edu
Georgia Highlands College
3175 Cedartown Highway, SE
Rome, GA 30161
Susan Vines
Interim Director of Libraries

706-295-6318
706-295-6365
svines@highlands.edu
Georgia Institute of Technology
704 Cherry Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900
Catherine Murray-Rust
Dean of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee
404-894-8914
catherine.murray-rust@library.gatech.edu
Georgia Southern University
Zach S. Henderson Library
P.O. Box 8074
Statesboro, GA 30460-8074
Dr. Bede Mitchell
Dean and University Librarian
912-478-5115
912-478-0093
wbmitch@georgiasouthern.edu
Georgia Southwestern State University
800 Georgia Southwestern State University Dr
Americus, GA 31709
Ru Story Huffman
Dean of the Library
RACL Executive Committee At-Large (Exp. 6/2019)
229-931-2260
229-931-2265
Ru.Story-Huffman@gsw.edu


Georgia State University
100 Decatur Street, SE
Atlanta, GA 30303-3202
Jeff Steely
Dean of Libraries
RACL Executive Committee
404-413-2700
404-413-2701
jsteely@gsu.edu
Gordon State College
419 College Drive
Barnesville, GA 30204
Dr. Sonya Gaither
Director of the Library
RACL Executive Committee Chair
678-359-5076
770-358-5240
sgaither@gordonstate.edu
Kennesaw State University
Horace W. Sturgis Library
1000 Chastain Road
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Dr. David Evans
Assistant Vice President for Library Services
RACL Executive Committee
Vice Chair, Chair Elect
770-423-6194
770-423-6185
devans@kennesaw.edu
Middle Georgia State University
100 College Station Drive
Macon, GA 31206
Pat Borck
Library Director

478-471-2865
478-471-2869
pat.borck@mga.edu
Savannah State University
Asa H. Gordon Library
Box 20394, Tompkins Rd
Savannah, GA 31404
Mary Jo Fayoyin
Library Director
912-358-4325
912-356-2874
fayoyinm@savannahstate.edu
South Georgia State College
100 West College Park Dr
Douglas, GA 31533
Jacqueline Vickers
Library Director
912-389-4339
912-389-4469
jacqueline.vickers@sgsc.edu
University of Georgia
University of Georgia Libraries
Athens, GA 30602
Dr. Toby Graham
University Librarian
RACL Executive Committee
706-542-9398
706-542-4144
tgraham@uga.edu
University of North Georgia
P. O. Box 1358
Gainesville, GA 30503
Dr. Deborah Prosser
Dean of Libraries
Associate Professor of Library Science
678-717-3466
678-717-3657
dprosser@ung.edu
University of West Georgia
Irvine Sullivan Ingram Library
1601 Maple Street
Carrollton, GA 30118
Christopher Huff
Interim Dean of Libraries
678-839-6366
678-839-6509
chuff@westga.edu
Valdosta State University
Odum Library
1500 Patterson Street
Valdosta, GA 31698
Dr. Alan Bernstein
University Librarian
RACL Executive Committee
At-Large (Exp. 6/2018)
229-333-5870
229-259-5055
abernste@valdosta.edu